Why is the Cubii app requesting Location and GPS Permissions, and why must they be kept ON?

Android apps require location permission in order to scan for available Bluetooth devices. Without the location permission and service, the Cubii app cannot scan for your nearby Cubii device, which is required to establish a connection. Cubii does NOT track or store your location information. It is only used in order to scan and connect with Bluetooth.

Location and GPS permissions should be kept ON in order to experience seamless connectivity with the Cubii application. Additionally, the Cubii app needs those permissions in order to scan and maintain the connection with your Cubii unit. In the event that these permissions are turned OFF while using the Cubii app, then the app might not display the updated connection status.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.